Settling in to Knit

Standard
Comparison of a hank of yarn and the ball made...

Comparison of a hank of yarn and the ball made from it. Lavender silk, and slightly shiny. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It has been months since I have posted anything to the knitting blog. Usually knitting helps with all upheavals in life, but sometimes the upheavals and changes can knock the wind out of any knitter. Only recently have I located some yarn that actually speaks to me and is encouraging my fingers and mind to come together to create something pretty. This time the creativity is just for myself – the silly little scarf I planned for myself back in February 2011. Yeah, it’s sad isn’t it.

 

A lot has happened between then and now. We lost the house. We had to move literally at a moment’s notice, with two dogs. We had to make a home out of a completely unknown place. The wind got knocked out of me and it affected my writing and my knitting. My two great joys.

 

Things have settled down some and I am feeling a little more alive and stronger than I have felt in a while spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and even physically to a point. This right hand of mine does not like me all the time, but, with breaks, I can still knit and be happy.

 

The scarf is progressing. The first phase of it is almost finished. Not only this, but I have even ordered some yarn to crank out a Christmas present for Big Daddy. There are also plans for finishing up some projects as well as new ones.

 

Life is slowly coming back to order, and knitting is helping with that.

 

Happy knitting all!

 

 

Leave a Reply

