Dang It!

Standard
A picture of a scarf being knitted on single p...

A picture of a scarf being knitted on single point needles out of homespun yarn (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have literally run out of yarn for my scarf.  My significant other was trying to get me to frog part on said scarf and then to bind off as needed.

That is well and good and a suggestion I would gladly have taken except for just how close I am to having the scarf completed.  Tonight I just couldn’t do any frogging because of that.  Tomorrow is another day, of course, but today I just feel as if I have run out of yarn.  Hopefully the yarn I ordered will come in soon.

I also need to make myself, and some others, a set of fingerless mitts.  I can’t find any of the ones I have made myself and I am really interested in trying a different pattern.  It doesn’t have to be uber hard, it just needs to be different.  Maybe I could practice with cables….

Leave a Reply

