Looking Ahead To More Knitted Goodies

Standard

loom1

Today is Old Calendar Christmas and for anyone enjoying such a wonderful day, “Christ is born!  Glorify Him!” and a good ol’ “Merry Christmas!”

In the next few days the husband and I  hosting a late Christmas party for the friends who couldn’t enjoy Christmas with us.  How could they sans us?!  I’m joking.  We do this every year and call it “The Family Christmas.”  This year is no different and either Saturday or Tuesday – the day is suddenly in question – there will be people over and food, laughter, board and party games, and just happiness, I hope, all around.

My hands are a bit unhappy with me so I am making sure to get everything done with a knitting loom.  I haven’t used one before and after much research on the Internet and YouTube I figured out what I needed to do and set off at a quick pace.

The knitting loom is actually very fast.  The first item on the loom, and thus the first item now ready to come off, is a hat.  There is some embroidery I’m going to be doing for it and a pair of finger-less mitts and a scarf.  To keep everything in the unit actually looking like a unit, I am making sure to do everything except the embroidery, of course, on the loom.  I am feeling confident everything will work out well.  The hat looks remarkably good.  Now all I have to do is make sure I know how to take the hat off the loom.

What are you working on?

Leave a Reply

